College Faculty Honors 2013-2014

Walter Adamson, History, Consultant for exhibit on Italian Futurism, 2014, Guggenheim Museum of New York

Eugene Agichtein, Mathematics & Computer Science, Karen Spark Jones (KSJ) Award

Joel Bowman, Chemistry, Herschbach Prize for Theoretical Chemistry

Jenny Chio, Anthropology, 2013 David Plath Media Award

Brian Croxall, English, Digital Humanities Awards

Laura Finzi, Physics, Elected Chair of Biophysical Society “Nanoscale Biophysics”subgroup

Amanda Freeman, Human Health, Wayne Hening Young Investigator Award

Sander Gilman, Institute of the Liberal Arts, Chair, Board, Leo Baeck Institute on German-Jewish Studies, London

Craig Hill, Chemistry, Elected Member, Academia Europaea (the European Academy)

Peter Hoeyng, German Studies, Freeman Award by the Northeast Conference on the Teaching of Foreign Languages

Abdul JanMohamed, English, Frantz Fanon Lifetime Achievement Award

Hank Klibanoff, Journalism Program, Distinguished Alumnus Award, Washington University in St. Louis College of Arts and Sciences

Daniel LaChance, History, National Junior Scholar Law and Humanities Paper Competition

Gary Laderman, Religion, Distinguished Alumnus Award, 50th Anniversary of the Dept of Religious Studies, UC Santa Barbara

Ruby Lal, Middle Eastern and South Asian Studies, In Our Good Books

Dennis Liotta, Chemistry, Fellow, National Academy of Inventors

Stefan Lutz, Chemistry, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science Fellowship

David Lynn, Chemistry, American Chemical Society Herty Award

Walter Melion, Art History, Lifetime Membership, Print Council of America

Vincent Murphy, Theater Studies, Emerson College Arts Program-Mitzi Kutchin Award

Mark Risjord, Philosophy, Ocenění za Vynikající Vědeckou Činnost (Award for Scientific Achievement

Samuel Sober, Biology, Mentorship Award

Natasha Trethewey, Creative Writing Program, North Star Legacy Award; Honorary Doctorate; William Meredith Award for Poetry

Li Xiong, Mathematics & Computer Science, CRA-W Borg Early Career Award

Bonna Wescoat, Art History, Guggenheim Fellowship

Kevin Young, Creative Writing Program, Hurston/Wright Legacy Award; PEN Open Award

Tao Zha, Economics, Chang-Jiang Scholar


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s